MTPA extends a warm welcome to the seven teams who are set to play at Mbombela Stadium


MPTA Approved logo-jpgMpumalanga Tourism & Parks Agency extends a warm welcome to the Honduras, Chile, Italy, New Zealand, Australia, Serbia, Korea and Ivory Coast teams, who will compete at the 2010 FIFA World Cup at Mbombela Stadium.


“We believe we will make Mpumalanga and FIFA proud by successfully hosting the four games at Mbombela Stadium.  We demonstrated our readiness to host the prestigious tournament in May when our national team played against Thailand in an International friendly game. We know all eyes will be on Nelspruit from Wednesday, June 16, 2010,” said Charles Ndabeni, CEO of Mpumalanga Tourism & Parks Agency.


“We have invested in various infrastructure projects to position Mpumalanga as a destination of choice for tourists and investors. During the tournament, we plan to showcase our scenic beauty, culture and heritage, as well as introduce to international visitors our diverse culture, Ubuntu values and African hospitality.  We pride ourselves with the Kruger National Park, God’s window and many other game reserve opportunities which our visitors can enjoy while resting in a wide variety of accommodation in luxury hotels, holiday resorts, camping and caravan sites, as well as self-catering guest farm cottages, he added.


We are proud to be the one of the cities that will host the World Cup matches