The winner of the Tsogo Sun Entrepreneur of the Year 2015 Award is Nomsa Mazibuko


The winner of the Tsogo Sun Entrepreneur of the Year 2015 Award is Nomsa Mazibuko from Visit Vakasha Guest Lodge in Mpumalanga, who competed against five other finalists for the top spot at the awards ceremony at Southern Sun Pretoria on 9 October.


“Congratulations to Nomsa on this well-deserved win,” says Marcel von Aulock, Group CEO of Tsogo Sun. “Nomsa and the other finalists were selected from the 170 entrepreneurs who are enrolled in the Tsogo Sun Entrepreneurs Programme. These women represent the six most industrious, innovative and improved entrepreneurs in the programme.”


As Entrepreneur of the Year, Nomsa is now the programme ambassador for the next 12 months.  She will also receive R20 000 from Tsogo Sun and a business bursary valued at R18 000 from Tsheto Leadership Academy.


The other finalists in the Tsogo Sun Entrepreneur of the Year Award were Tracey Naude from Cacey Hotel Management CC in the Western Cape; Lilanie Blignaut from Lilaton Management CC in Gauteng; Jesse Mbewe from JC Cleaning Services in Gauteng; Benita Cyster from Lumley’s Place in the Western Cape; and Lizelle Maurice from Park Place Boutique Guesthouse in the Eastern Cape.


Tsogo Sun Entrepreneurs is a comprehensive benefit and support programme that can be adapted for different business types, providing an over-arching and practical range of offerings that have proven to contribute to the growth and success of emerging businesses. Tsogo Sun Entrepreneurs incorporates 170 entrepreneurs, which includes 120 guesthouse owners. More than 300 jobs are sustained by the businesses, of which 88% are women-owned. 


Tsogo Sun’s portfolio includes over 90 hotels and 14 casino and entertainment destinations throughout South Africa, Africa, the Seychelles and Abu Dhabi. The Group operates in all segments of the hotel market from Deluxe to Budget. For further information, visit, follow on Twitter @TsogoSun or on   


MTPA on Instagram

Follow Us